Thank You
To all of our supporters for your commitment to the Winter 2022 Graduates!
Graduation Sponsors
  • Alain Monroy, Associate Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Amber Bartz, YUPro Recruiter
  • Amy Gordon, Recruitment & Admissions Manager
  • Brittaney Castro, Operations Coordinator
  • Carlos Guerrero, Associate Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Cece Bustoz, Regional Director of Enrollment
  • Christopher Ramirez, Enrollment Specialist
  • Christopher Snoddy, Recruitment Manager of Talent Acquisition
  • Corey Lewis, Program Manager
  • Courtney Koepke, YUPro Recruiter
  • Dezanae Burgess, Recruitment Specialist
  • Emily James, Student Services Manager
  • Erendira Espinosa Duenas, Operations Coordinator
  • Gabriela Gonzalez, Program Manager
  • Gaspar Mata, Recruitment & College Outreach Manager
  • Isabella Esquivel, Admissions & College Enrollment Specialist
  • Jasmine Collier, Director of Institutional Giving
  • Jennifer Lynn Cullop, Internship Services Manager
  • Jennifer Valenzuela, Internship Service Manager
  • Judy DuSell, Student Services Manager
  • Kara Peters, Regional HR Business Partner
  • Karen Chancellor, Employment Placement Manager
  • Kari Yunt, Associate Director of Program
  • Katherine Carpenter, Associate Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Kimberly Allen, Site Director – Central City
  • Liz Blush, Learning Coach
  • Mary Lynn Amoyo, Senior Director of Philanthropy 
  • Meghan McGilvra, Director of Student Services and Community Partners
  • Melissa Leasher, Associate Director of Internship Services
  • Mitchell Friedland, Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Natalynne Rogers, Admissions and College Enrollment Specialist
  • Nick Irigoyen, Internship Service Manager
  • Pedro Huerta, Program Manager
  • Shanesha Books, Student Services Specialist
  • Shannon Albert, Regional Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Shawna Boggie, Regional Director of Program
  • Sheeba Swyter, Recruitment Manager (Talent Acquisition)
  • Stacey Ramirez, Enrollment Manager
  • Yvonnda Shelton, Site Director – East Valley

Corporate Engagement
Student Services

Corporate Partners


American Express

Bank of America

Bank of the West

Charles Schwab

DXC Technology



Homesite Insurance

JPMorgan Chase


ON Semiconductor


Prudential Financial

Silicon Valley Bank

Wells Fargo

National and Local Boards

Local Advisory Board

National Alumni Association Board

Local Alumni Board:
Peter Rose, Chair
Jazmin Borjorguez Burcjaga, Vice Chair
Abraham Camacho, Member at Large
Selena Cortez, Member at Large 
Daniel Carbajal Quintana, Member at Large
Yosely Salazar, Member at Large
Jared Scott, Member at Large
Christavion Gains, Member at Large


  • Peter Rose, Chair, Alumnus 2017, Bishop Fox
  • Jazmin Bojorguez Burcjaga, Vice Chair, Alumnus 2016, American Express

Board Members

  • Abraham Camacho, Alumnus 2017, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
  • Selene Cortez, Alumnus 2016, American Express
  • Daniel Carbajal Quintana, Alumnus 2017, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
  • Yosely Salazar, Alumnus 2016, Univision Communications
  • Jared Scott, Alumnus 2017, DoorDash
  • Christavion Gains, Alumnus 2019, Entrepreneur


  • Katrina Hill-Gay, Chair
  • Dallas Phinsee, Vice Chair
  • Michael Baldwin, Executive Coordinator

Regional Representatives

  • Victor Franco, Northeast Region
  • Amber Mitchell-Johnson, Southeast Region
  • Meshack Unah, Western Region

Committee Chairs

  • Paris Carthen, Alumni Giving Chair
  • Anna West, Communications Chair
  • Shantae Shaw-Kimmons, Events Chair
  • Jasmine Walthall-Drakes, Program Chair

Visit the Alumni Association here: Year Up National Alumni Association

Philanthropic Supporters

Copyright © 2021 Year Up, Inc.