• Jordan Anderson, Student Services Specialist 
  • Kristin Brown, Student Services Manager
  • John Carberry, Internship Services Manager
  • Dr. Deborah Chambers, Associate Director of Program
  • Gloria Chance, Program Manager
  • Devon Corbin, Associate Director, Corporate Engagement 
  • Dr. Kim Green, Director of Admissions and College Enrollment
  • Gabriella Oved, Events Manager
  • Mary Regan, Internship Services Specialist
  • Duane Reid, Site Director
  • Caitlin Rettaliata, Associate Director of Development
  • Scott Robertson, Account Director, Partner Relations
  • Terence West, Associate Director, Partner Relations
  • Kaneil Williams, Employment Placement Manager
  • Nikeeta Williams, Admissions Recruitment Manager
  • Takreem Zulfiqar, Admissions Specialist
Corporate Partners

Allegis Group
Baltimore Afro-American Newspapers
Bank of America
BD Diagnostic Systems
Brown Advisory Group
Capital One
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield 
DXC Technology
Edwards Performance Solutions
Exelon Corporation
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Greater Baltimore Urban League
Johns Hopkins University
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Kaiser Permanente
Learn Behavioral
Medstar Health
Office of the State’s Attorney for Baltimore City
Systems Alliance Inc.
T. Rowe Price
Uber Technologies
University of Maryland Medical System
Weller Development


  • Samantha Davis, Chair
  • Briana Clemons, Vice Chair

Board Members

  • Christina Wanner, Secretary
  • Jasmine Johnson, Communications Chair
  • Walter Reeves, Events Chair
  • Tiffany Cannon, Co-Community Engagement Chair
  • Martin Gilyard, Co-Community Engagement Chair
  • Rodney Harris, LC Representative
  • Adam Megahed, LC Representative


  • Katrina Hill-Gay, Chair
  • Dallas Phinsee, Vice Chair
  • Michael Baldwin, Executive Coordinator

Regional Representatives

  • Victor Franco, Northeast Region
  • Amber Mitchell-Johnson, Southeast Region
  • Meshack Unah, Western Region

Committee Chairs

  • Paris Carthen, Alumni Giving Chair
  • Anna West, Communications Chair
  • Shantae Shaw-Kimmons, Events Chair
  • Jasmine Walthall-Drakes, Program Chair

Visit the Alumni Association here: Year Up National Alumni Association

  • Bruce Rosenblum (Chair), Managing Director, Carlyle Group
  • Bruce Williams (Vice Chair), Managing Partner, BH Williams LLC
  • Chris Bjornson, CIO, Accenture Federal
  • James “Jim” Calabrese, CIO Pepco Holdings, Exelon Corporation
  • Brian Cobb, Chief Technology Officer at Brown Advisory Group
  • Michael “Mike” Corkery, President & CEO, Deltek Inc.
  • Randall Craig, Attorney, Craig Law Group
  • Samantha Davis, Project Manager, T Rowe Price (Year Up Baltimore, Class of July 2018)
  • Reginald Exum, VP & Community Development Officer, Citi
  • Michelle Ferrara, IT Vice President, Enterprise Wide Solutions at Exelon Corporation
  • Larry R. Fullerton, Retired Partner & Senior Counsel, Sidley Austin LLP
  • Doug Gansler, Associate, Buckley LLP
  • Ramsey Harris, VP East Territory LMI Business Advisor Retail Lending, PNC Bank
  • Cary Hatch, CEO and Brand Advocate at MDB Communications
  • Kimberly Holloway, IT Specialist, Department of Treasury (Year Up NCR, Class of January 2011)
  • Anthony Johnson, Managing Vice President, Capital One
  • Frank Johnson, CDO & CIO, City of Baltimore Mayor’s Office
  • Jamshid Khazenie, CTO, Gannett Company, Inc
  • John King, Former Vice President & Founder at Perot Systems (Retired)
  • Georgette Kiser, Managing Director & CIO, Carlyle Group
  • Marcie Berger-Koteen, U.S. Federal Systems Sales, Department of Homeland Securtity – IBM Corp
  • Ganesha Martin, President, G.M.M. Consulting, LLC
  • Laura M. Moore, CEO, Co-Founder, DinnerTime
  • Michael McKenzie, Partner, Grain Management
  • Karen McWilliams, VP Legal HR, SAIC
  • Ed Mullin, CIO/Vice President, Think
  • Dessie Nash, Managing Director, Market Investment Executive, Bank of America
  • Lisa Neuberger, Managing Director, Strategy and Innovation, Accenture Federal
  • Tony Parchment, Founder, Upstart Connectors
  • Mario Richards, Associate, Venable LLP
  • Thomas Romeo, GM, Maximus Federal Services
  • Chris Sachse, CEO Think|Stack
  • Nico Sanders, Business Development & Gov. Affairs
  • Roslyn Smith, Retired
  • Gerald Watson, VP of Business Development & CIO, Proarc Inc.
  • Renee Watson, President & CEO, Proarc Inc. 
Philanthropic Supporters

Copyright © 2020 Year Up, Inc.