Graduation Sponsors
Corporate Partners
  • Allstate Insurance Company
  • Bank of America
  • Brunswick Group
  • Capgemini
  • Cook County Health & Hospitals System
  • Discovery Health Partners
  • DXC Technology
  • El Valor
  • Esko, Brand Solutions
  • Exelon Corporation
  • Facebook
  • Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
  • Glassdoor
  • Horizon Therapeutics
  • IMC Financial Markets
  • JPMorgan Chase & Co.
  • LaSalle Network
  • Legal & General Investment Management America
  • LinkedIn
  • Motorola Solutions
  • NMI
  • Northwestern University
  • QTS Realty Trust
  • Redwood Logistics
  • Relativity
  • Salesforce
  • Tenneco
  • The Shedd Aquarium
  • Uber Technologies, Inc.
  • University of Chicago Medical Center
  • Wintrust Financial
  • Adriana Padilla, Program Manager  
  • Alexandra Barrett, Associate Director, Talent Solutions Designer 
  • Alexandra Diaz, Recruitment Manager, Admissions
  • Alexandria Robinson, Internship Services Specialist 
  • Andrea Vaughn, Director of Business Development 
  • Angel Miller, Manager, Recruitment and Admissions
  • Aprill Hawkins, Site Director, Harold Washington College Campus 
  • Ashley Russell, IT Instructor  
  • Ashyle Horton, Student Services Manager 
  • Brandee Yarbrough-Head, Business Communications Instructor
  • Cecil Corbin, Software IT Instructor
  • Chanel Davis, Associate Director of Recruitment
  • Chelsea Dennis, Operations Manager
  • Crystal Brito, Admissions & College Enrollment Manager 
  • Daniel Wernig, Director Talent Solutions
  • Davina Martin, Senior Director of Philanthropy
  • Denean Pillar-Jackson, Associate Director, Corporate Engagement 
  • Elizabeth Howard, Program Manager 
  • Elizabeth Pearson, Associate Director of Academics 
  • Ellie McGaw, Site Director, Downtown Campus 
  • Emily Heins, Regional Director of Enrollment
  • Gianni Semorile, Student Services Specialist 
  • Holly Zann, Regional Director of Program 
  • Ian McBride, Employment Placement Manager 
  • Ivana Tate, IT Instructor  
  • Jacqueline Callery, Data Analytics Instructor 
  • Jane Viventi, Business Communications Instructor 
  • Janet Luna, Student Services Manager 
  • Jeffrey Cullar, Regional Director of Corporate Engagement 
  • Jennifer Mitchell, Associate Director of Partner Relations 
  • Jesse Ocanas, Internship Services Manager
  • Jessica Marcus, Director of Research and Evaluation
  • Kathleen Sheehan, Business Communications Instructor 
  • Katie Nash, Associate Director of Workforce Development
  • Kristina Cerney, Director of Business Development 
  • Larry Bienz, Employment Placement Specialist 
  • Lataesha Adesunloro, Operations Manager 
  • Lauren Roth, Manager of Institutional Giving  
  • Lizzie Wellman, Director of Organization Development 
  • Luis Cabrales-Vasquez, Program Manager 
  • Lydia Oshunkentan, Employment Placement Specialist
  • Maria Melecio, Associate Director, Admissions & College Enrollment 
  • Matthew Klein, Partner Relations Manager 
  • Michael Franks, Employment Placement Manager 
  • Michelle Terry, Employment Placement Manager 
  • Mindy Owens, Associate Director of Program 
  • Nilda Duenas, Associate Director of Internship Services 
  • Patricia Powell, Director of Student Services 
  • Stella Han, Client Services Manager
  • Tonya Lloyd, Associate Director Corporate Engagement
  • Veronica Vazquez, Recruitment Specialist 
  • Viktoria Loidl, Business Essentials Instructor
  • Yaritza Jurado, Enrollment Manager
  • Yvette Vargas, Internship Services Manager 

Yoko Acosta, Chair 

Tyme Anderson, Vice Chair

Delroy Taylor, Event Lead 

Spencer Hopkins, Communications Manager

Rasheed Muhammad, Treasurer

Precious Blackwell, Marketing Manager  


  • Katrina Hill-Gay, Chair
  • Dallas Phinsee, Vice Chair
  • Michael Baldwin, Executive Coordinator

Regional Representatives

  • Victor Franco, Northeast Region
  • Amber Mitchell-Johnson, Southeast Region
  • Meshack Unah, Western Region

Committee Chairs

  • Paris Carthen, Alumni Giving Chair
  • Anna West, Communications Chair
  • Shantae Shaw-Kimmons, Events Chair
  • Jasmine Walthall-Drakes, Program Chair

Visit the Alumni Association here: Year Up National Alumni Association

Christine Kessler, Chair
Managing Director and Global Head of Client Delivery, Bank of America Merrill Lynch (BAML)

Tyme Anderson, Alumni Board Co-Chair
Client Technology Operations Specialist ReedSmith

Tracey Benford Partner, Goldman Sachs

Omar Alexis Cervantes
Junior Analyst – Cyber Crisis Response United Airlines

Kelley Conway
Managing Director, Financial Services Accenture

Robert DiMeo
Managing Director & Co-Founder DiMeo Schneider & Associates

Roger S. McEniry
Managing Member Dolan McEniry Capital Management, LLC

Marcus Payne
Vice President Continuous Improvement, Corporate & North America Ingredion

Philanthropic Supporters

Copyright © 2020 Year Up, Inc.