Thank You
to all of our supporters for your commitment to the Winter 2022 Graduates!
Graduation Sponsors
  • Adriana Padilla, Associate Director of Student Services  
  • Alexander Capetillo, Operations Intern
  • Alexandra Barrett, Director of Talent Solutions Designer 
  • Alexandra Diaz, Recruitment Manager of Admissions
  • Alexandria Robinson, Internship Services Specialist 
  • Alfonso Castillo, Employment Placement Project Intern
  • Andrea Vaughn, Director of Business Development 
  • Aprill Hawkins, Site Director, Harold Washington College Campus 
  • Ashley Russell, IT Instructor  
  • Brandee Yarbrough-Head, Business Communications Instructor
  • Cecil Corbin, Software IT Instructor
  • Chanel Davis, Regional Director of Enrollment
  • Charles McSweeney, Data Analytics Instructor
  • Chelsea Dennis, Associate Director of Volunteer Engagement
  • Crystal Brito, Associate Director of Pipeline Management
  • Daniel Wernig, Director of Talent Solutions
  • David Chiha, Student Services Manager
  • Davina Martin, Senior Director of Philanthropy
  • Delroy Taylor, Enrollment Specialist
  • Ebonie Williams, Enrollment Specialist
  • Elizabeth Howard, Program Manager 
  • Elizabeth Pearson, Associate Director of Talent Solutions
  • Ellie McGaw, Site Director, Downtown Campus 
  • Emily Heins, Senior Director of Enrollment Strategy and Operations
  • Eric Lewis, Recruitment Specialist 
  • Holly Zann, Regional Director of Program 
  • Ian McBride, Employment Placement Manager 
  • Ivana Tate, IT Instructor  
  • Dr. Jacqueline Callery, Data Analytics Instructor 
  • Janet Luna, Student Services Manager 
  • Jeffrey Cullar, Regional Director of Corporate Engagement 
  • Jennifer Mitchell, Associate Director of Partner Relations 
  • Jesse Ocanas, Internship Services Manager
  • Jessica Marcus, Director of Research and Evaluation
  • Kathleen Sheehan, Business Communications Instructor 
  • Kellen Reeves, Program Manager
  • Kenneth Phillips, Program Manager
  • Kivin Woods, Program Manager
  • Kristina Cerney, Director of Business Development 
  • Larry Bienz, Employment Placement Manager 
  • Lataesha Adesunloro, Operations Manager 
  • Lauren Roth, Associate Director of Institutional Giving  
  • Linzetta Favors, Recruitment Specialist
  • Lizzie Wellman, Director of Organization Development 
  • Luis Cabrales-Vasquez, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Manager
  • Maria Melecio, Associate Director of Admissions & College Enrollment 
  • Marilyn Mendoza, Operations Intern
  • Matthew Klein, Associate Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Mercedes Lopez, HR Generalist
  • Meredith Jaremchuk, Cheif Program Officer
  • Michelle Terry, Director of Program Operations 
  • Mindy Owens, Associate Director of Program 
  • Nilda Duenas, Associate Director of Internship Services 
  • Sheila Frost, Associate Director of Academics
  • Tonya Lloyd, Regional Account Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Tyrise Cavanaugh, Recruitment Specialist
  • Viktoria Loidl, Business Essentials Instructor
  • Yaritza Jurado, Enrollment Manager
  • Yvette Vargas, Internship Services Manager 
Corporate Partners
  • AbbVie
  • Accenture
  • Amazon
  • AT&T
  • Bank of America
  • Better World Technology
  • Brunswick Group
  • Capgemini
  • DocuSign
  • DXC Technology
  • Esko 
  • Exelon Corporation
  • Facebook
  • Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
  • Ferrara Candy Company
  • GE Healthcare
  • Glassdoor
  • Hyatt Hotels Corporation
  • IMC Financial Markets
  • JLL
  • JPMorgan Chase
  • LGIM America
  • LinkedIn
  • Madison Capital Funding
  • Motorola Solutions
  • Northwestern University
  • OneSpan
  • Relativity
  • Salesforce
  • Tenneco
  • The Shedd Aquarium
  • United Airlines
  • University of Chicago Medical Center
  • Zynga
National and Local Boards

Local Advisory Board

National Alumni Association Board

Local Alumni Board

  • Robert DiMeo, Managing Director & Co-Founder, DiMeo Schneider & Associates
  • Katherine Finnegan, President, Finnegan Family Foundation
  • Marcus Payne, Vice President Continuous Improvement, Corporate & North America, Ingredion
  • Mark Karhoff, Principal Consultant, Suppply Chain, Life Serialization, Ten Count Consulting, LLC
  • Vince Williams, President & CEO, Chicago Minority Supplier Development Council
  • Yoko Acosta, Chair
  • Tyme Anderson, Vice Chair
  • Delroy Taylor, Event Lead
  • Rasheed Muhammad, Treasurer
  • Precious Blackwell, Communications Lead  


  • Heaven Hamilton, Chair
  • Jodeliz Cora, Vice Chair
  • Michael Baldwin, Executive Coordinator

Regional Representatives

  • Victor Franco, Northeast Region
  • Amber Ikpe, Southeast Region
  • Meshack Unah, Western Region

Committee Chairs

  • Anna West, Communications Chair
  • Shantae Shaw-Kimmons, Events Chair

Visit the Alumni Association here: Year Up National Alumni Association

Philanthropic Supporters

Copyright © 2021 Year Up, Inc.