Thank you to all of our supporters for your commitment to the Winter 2022 Graduates!
  • Alecia Williams, Associate Director of Employment Placement
  • Andres Gomez, Director of Recruitment & Enrollment
  • Ashton Jeffries, Associate Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Crystal Gray, Students Services Manager
  • Denzil Davis, Program Manager
  • Dulce Maldonado Muñoz, Recruitment Manager
  • Erricka Scott, Internship Services Specialist
  • Gabrielle Humm, Associate Director of Student Services
  • Grace Miller, Recruitment Specialist
  • Jasmine Collier, Senior Director of Institutional Giving
  • Jennifer Markle, Student Services Manager
  • Jessica McCann, Associate Director of Partner Relations
  • Kayann Levien, Recruitment Specialist
  • Kelsey Weaver, Associate Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Lauren LaRocca, Internship Services Manager
  • Mary Lynn Amoyo, Senior Director of Philanthropy
  • Nakia Hackett, Employment Placement Specialist
  • Phil Ward, Program Manager
  • Porscheanni Johnson, Admissions and Enrollment Manager
  • Raquel Rodriguez, Program Manager
  • Rose Chivers, Site Director
  • Santos Medrano, Admissions and Enrollment Manager

Shaleya Tucker, Chair

Marisol Torres Soto, Director at Large

Shabnam Soltani, Social Media Coordinator

Daniel Lugo, Director of Alumni Engagement

Orbin Valerio, Ambassador

Leemar Kelley, Ambassador

Esmeraldo Tapia, Ambassador


  • Heaven Hamilton, Board Chair
  • Jodeliz Cora, Vice Chair
  • Michael Baldwin, Executive Coordinator

Regional Representatives

  • Victor Franco, Northeast Region
  • Amber Ikpe, Southeast Region
  • Meshack Unah, Western Region

Committee Chairs

  • Anna West, Communications Chair
  • Shantae Shaw-Kimmons, Events Chair

Visit the Alumni Association here: Year Up National Alumni Association

Lee Hobson (Chair)
Founder and Managing Partner, Highside Capital Management

Elaine Agather
Chairman of Dallas Region, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Tynesia Boyea-Robinson
President & CEO, CapEQ

Father Jason Cargo
Pastor, St. Joseph Catholic Church 

Sagar Desai
Managing Director, StriveTogether

Fred Devereux
President of Central Regional Mobility, AT&T

Melissa Fetter 
Former Chair

Tara Ford Payne
Vice President, Communication and Outreach, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Florencia Velasco Fortner
President and CEO, The Concilio

Don Glendenning (Co-Chair)
Partner, Locke Lord LLP

Michael A. Horne, EdD
President and CEO, Parkland Foundation

Ken Malcolmson
President and CEO, North Dallas Chamber of Commerce 

Regina Montoya
CEO and Chairperson at Regina T. Montoya, PLLC

Lyn Muse
Founder and President, Lyn Muse Interiors 

Alfreda Norman
Senior Vice President, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Drexell Owusu
Chief Impact Officer, The Dallas Foundation

Philanthropic Supporters

Copyright © 2021 Year Up, Inc.