Thank You
to all of our supporters for your commitment to the Summer 2022 Graduates!

  • Adam Esmaeel, Site Director
  • Alecia Williams, Associate Director of Employment Placement
  • Andres Gomez, Director of Recruitment & Enrollment
  • Ashton Jeffries, Associate Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Crystal Gray, Student Services Manager
  • Denzil Davis, Program Manager
  • Drew Jacobsen, Senior Operations Manager
  • Dulce Maldonado Muñoz, Recruitment Manager
  • Gabrielle Humm, Associate Director of Student Services
  • Grace Miller, Recruitment Specialist
  • Jasmine Collier, Senior Director of Institutional Giving
  • Jennifer Markle, Student Services Manager
  • Jessica McCann, Associate Director of Partner Relations
  • Kayann Levien, Recruitment Specialist
  • Kayla Chretin, Employment Placement Specialist
  • Lauren LaRocca, Associate Director of Internship Services 
  • Mary Lynn Amoyo, Senior Director of Philanthropy
  • Nidhi Khare, Associate Director of Programs
  • Porscheanni Johnson, Admissions Manager
  • Raquel Rodriguez, Program Manager
  • Santos Medrano, Admissions and Enrollment Manager
Corporate Partners
  • Amazon
  • AT&T
  • Bank of America
  • Caliber Home Loans
  • Capital One
  • CoreLogic
  • DTCC
  • Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
  • Goldman Sachs
  • Hillwood
  • JPMorgan Chase
  • Meta (Facebook)
  • Microsoft
  • New York Life Insurance Company
  • Salesforce
  • Topgolf Entertainment Group
  • Uber
  • Wells Fargo
  • Zynga

Lee Hobson (Chair)
Founder and Managing Partner, Highside Capital Management

Elaine Agather
Chairman of Dallas Region, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Tynesia Boyea-Robinson
President & CEO, CapEQ

Father Jason Cargo
Pastor, St. Joseph Catholic Church 

Sagar Desai
Managing Director, StriveTogether

Fred Devereux
President of Central Regional Mobility, AT&T

Melissa Fetter 
Former Chair

Tara Ford Payne
Vice President, Communication and Outreach, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Florencia Velasco Fortner
President and CEO, The Concilio

Don Glendenning (Co-Chair)
Partner, Locke Lord LLP

Michael A. Horne, EdD
President and CEO, Parkland Foundation

Ken Malcolmson
President and CEO, North Dallas Chamber of Commerce 

Regina Montoya
CEO and Chairperson at Regina T. Montoya, PLLC

Lyn Muse
Founder and President, Lyn Muse Interiors 

Alfreda Norman
Senior Vice President, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Drexell Owusu
Chief Impact Officer, The Dallas Foundation

Shaleya Tucker, Alumni Engagement Manager

Sergio Pino
, Chair

Demetria Epps
, Vice Chair

Daniel Lugo
, Communications Director

Shabnam Soltani
, Social Media Coordinator

Alexander Venture
, Events Director

Orbin Valerio
, Ambassador

Leemar Kelley
, Ambassador

Esmeraldo Tapia
, Ambassador


  • Heaven Hamilton, Board Chair
  • Jodeliz Cora, Vice Chair
  • Peter Rose, Executive Coordinator

Regional Representatives

  • Chantelle Tangui, Northeast Region
  • Nicky Dulcio, Southeast Region
  • Marisol Torres, Western Region

Committee Chairs

  • Precious Blackwell, Communications Chair
  • Durrell Malik Washington, Sr., Events Chair

Visit the Alumni Association here: Year Up National Alumni Association

Lee Hobson, Founder and Managing Partner, Highside Capital Management
Tara Ford Payne, Vice President, Communication and Outreach, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Drexell Owusu, Chief Impact Officer, The Dallas Foundation
Chris Holm, Chief Information Officer, The Perot Companies
Philanthropic Supporters

Copyright © 2021 Year Up, Inc.