Graduation Sponsors

Claudia Bloom, Associate Director of Partner Relations

Stephanie Cordova, Manager of Program Quality& Delivery (Enterprise Internship Services)

Maurcus Dunson, Internship Services Manager

BA Dunagan, Manager, Recruitment & Admissions

Jennifer Gutierrez-Caldwell, Site Director

Dr. Tammy Hong, Employment Placement Manager

Heather Hutchinson, Regional Finance Director

Linzey Jones, Regional Director of Recruitment & Admissions

Krystal Karter, Recruitment Manager (Admissions)

Lauren Peachey, PR Manager, Year Up National

Jacqueline Morris, Recruiter—National

Jack Robert Omstead, National Director of Enrollment

Monique Perez, Director of Business Developme

Corporate Partners



Bank of America


Cedars Sinai

David & Goliath

Davita Kidney Care

DXC Technology


Greenwood Seneca

Hop Skip Drive


Kaiser Permanente

Live Nation Entertainment

Los Angeles Police Department

Marsh & McLennan

MLK Community Hospital

Morgner Company

Scan Health Plan

Snap Inc.

Sony Entertainment


The Chernin Group

The Getty

The Jewish Federation of Greater Los Angeles


Uber Technologies

Universal Music Group

William Bumpus (Board Chair) 
Managing Partner, Phoenix Rising 

LeeVante Haywood (Alumni Board Chair) 
Application Specialist, Vista Entertainment 

Tyler Bell 
Sr. Tech Recruiter, Boingo Wireless 

Leslie Dodson 
Director, IT Biz Ops and Chief of Staff, Kaiser Permanente 

Emilio Escobar 
VP, Info Security, Hulu 

Nancy Gibson 
Director of HR, The Getty 

Nora Rahimian 
Founder & Lead Consultant, #CultureFix 

Priya Sodha 
Director, Partnership Development, CalBright College 

Meshack Unah, Interim Board Chair

Travion Sanders, Vice Chair

Anthony Torres, Events Coordinator

Glen Fortuna, Events Coordinator

Kenneth Clark, Events Coordinator

Karen Ramos, Events Coordinator

Monalisa Fortuna, Social Media Coordinator


  • Katrina Hill-Gay, Chair
  • Dallas Phinsee, Vice Chair
  • Michael Baldwin, Executive Coordinator

Regional Representatives

  • Victor Franco, Northeast Region
  • Amber Mitchell-Johnson, Southeast Region
  • Meshack Unah, Western Region

Committee Chairs

  • Paris Carthen, Alumni Giving Chair
  • Anna West, Communications Chair
  • Shantae Shaw-Kimmons, Events Chair
  • Jasmine Walthall-Drakes, Program Chair

Visit the Alumni Association here: Year Up National Alumni Association

Philanthropic Supporters

Copyright © 2020 Year Up, Inc.