Graduation Sponsors
  • Aparna Saini, Associate Director, Corporate Engagement
  • Bakr Brown, Internship Service(s) Manager
  • Carolyn Paola, Account Director
  • Charles Dowdy, Associate Director of Programs
  • Claire Horn, MSW Intern
  • Darcey Tanner, Account Director
  • Drissa Sangare, MSW Intern
  • Frederick Krug, Managing Director
  • Hayley Schaefer, Associate Director, Internship Services
  • Jason Tenuta, Employment Placement Manager
  • Joana Borges Ferreira, Recruitment Manager 
  • Joaquin Campos, Admissions and College Enrollment Manager
  • Kaitlin Thomas, Program Manager
  • Kamal De Campos, Employment Placement Manager 
  • Kathy Hooper, Director, Talent Solutions 
  • Kevin Vidato, Operations Manager
  • Laura Blamey, Program Manager
  • Lisa Soboslai, Associate Director, Corporate Engagement
  • Lyzz Joyce, Admissions & College Enrollment Specialist
  • Margarita Elias, Recruitment Specialist 
  • Marisa Turaids, Institutional Giving Manager
  • Mark Sherman, Director, Service Delivery 
  • Meisha Wangerin, Director of Recruitment & Admissions
  • Meredith Martin, Student Services Intern
  • Micah Dowell, Operations Coordinator
  • Michaela Phillips, Site Director
  • Michael Baldwin, Program Manager
  • Michael Ford, Admissions Manager
  • Naomi Tajchman-Kaplan, Student Services Manager
  • Rachel Young, Student Services Manager 
  • Robin Van Deren, Employment Placement Associate Director
  • Samuel Svilar, Internship Service(s) Manager
  • Sharon Mooers, Regional Director of Development 
  • Shawna Boggie, Regional Director of Program
  • Sheeba Swyter, Internship Service(s) Coordinator 
  • Tatiana Heck, Site Director
  • Thomas Wilson, Associate Director, Corporate Engagement 
  • Veronica Hinojosa, Director of Student Services
Corporate Partners

Alaska Airlines
Amplify Consulting Partners
Bank of America
Eaton Vance
Expedia Group
F5 Networks
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Goodman Real Estate
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Microsoft Corporation
Microsurgical Technology
Providence Health & Services
Seattle Children’s Hospital
Silicon Valley Bank
Tableau Software

  • John Stanton, Chairman, Trilogy Partners, CEO – Seattle Mariners
  • Orlando Ashford, President, Holland America Line
  • Robbie Bach, Speaker, Author, Civic Engineer, Xbach
  • Joseph Boateng, Chief Investment Officer, Casey Family Programs
  • Patricia “PB” Brown, Regional VP, Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Heaven Hamilton, IT Infrastructure Project Manager, T-Mobile
  • Debora Horvath, Founder, Horvath Consulting LLC
  • Todd Hrycenko, Executive Director & Head of Cloud, Platform & Application Cyber Security, JPMorgan Chase
  • Charu Jain, Senior Vice President Merchandising & Innovation, Alaska Airlines
  • Jose Ubeda, Senior VP, Global Air, Expeditors International


  • Sophia Price, Chair
  • Joseph Griffin, Vice Chair
  • Amanious Haile, Project Coordinator 
  • Jasmine Reyes, Social Media Manager
  • Raquel Wilson, Project Coordinator


  • Heaven Hamilton, Chair
  • Jodeliz Cora, Vice Chair
  • Michael Baldwin, Executive Coordinator

Regional Representatives

  • Victor Franco, Northeast Region
  • Amber Mitchell-Johnson, Southeast Region
  • Meshack Unah, Western Region

Committee Chairs

  • Anna West, Communications Chair
  • Shantae Shaw-Kimmons, Events Chair

Visit the Alumni Association here: Year Up National Alumni Association

Philanthropic Supporters

Copyright © 2021 Year Up, Inc.