Thank You to our Signature Sponsor
Thank You to our Premier Sponsors
Thank You to our Supporting Sponsors

Bank of America
Homestar Mortgage
Residential Properties

  • Christa Baker, Director, Alliance Management, National
  • Michael Basile, IT Instructor
  • Teresa Boyer, Adjunct Instructor
  • Jose Cabrera, Project Management Instructor
  • Lindsay Ciavattone, Associate Director of Partner Relations
  • Tracey Cole, Executive Assistant, National
  • Neil Curtis, Associate Director of Academics
  • Rosario De La Garza, Enrollment Manager
  • Khansada Doung, Operations Manager
  • Cathy Doyle, Managing Director, National
  • George Duran, Program Manager
  • Christina Garcia, Associate Director of Program
  • Alexis Hall, Student Services Manager
  • Uchechukwu Iloanusi, Business Communications Instructor
  • Carrie Kell, Business Communications Instructor
  • Nathan Kosiba, Program Manager
  • Alison Lounsbury, Director of Corporate Engagement
  • Leigh McLaren, Associate Director of Recruitment & Admissions
  • David Morales, Internship Services Specialist
  • Brandon Morris, Enrollment Specialist
  • Leah Morrison, Employment Placement Specialist
  • Brigid Newman, Associate Director of Institutional Giving
  • George Nippo, Site Director
  • Aimee Ollman, Development Consultant
  • Eric Papa, Project Management Instructor
  • Kevin Reyes, IT Instructor II
  • Yuselly Rivas, Internship Services Specialist
  • Stephanie Taveras, Student Services Manager
  • Sarah Warren, Manager of Organization Development, National
Corporate Partners

Amica Mutual Insurance Company
Bank of America
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Care New England
CVS Health
Fidelity Investments
FM Global
Hasbro, Inc.
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
State of Rhode Island
Washington Trust
UNFI (United Natural Foods)

  • Sally Lapides (Chair), President & CEO, Residential Properties Ltd.
  • Donna Sams (Vice Chair), Partner, Spencer Consulting Group and Cofounder Center Change
  • Jill Andy, SVP Human Resources, Amica
  • Katherine Belliveau, SVP, Global Government, Regulatory Affairs and CSR, Hasbro, Inc.
  • Mark Cousineau, VP of Middle Market Commercial Banking, Wells Fargo & Company
  • Kristen DiSanto, Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer and Corporate Secretary, The Washington Trust Company
  • Ted Fischer, Co-Founder & CEO, Ageless Innovation
  • Katharine Hazard Flynn, Executive Director, URI Business Engagement Center University of Rhode Island
  • Meghan Hughes, President, Community College of Rhode Island
  • Jeff Lackey, VP of Talent Acquisition, CVS Health
  • Jessica Nunez, Office Manager & Customer Service Specialist, Ageless Innovation (Year Up Providence, Class of July 2013)
  • Sandra Powell, Health Policy Director, Rhode Island Department of Health
  • Paul Salem, Co-Founder and Senior Managing Director, Providence Equity Partners
  • Donna Schneider, VP, Corporate Compliance and Internal Audit Lifespan Compliance & Privacy Officer, Lifespan
  • Don Stanford, Retired
  • Marilyn Dimson-Doyle (Chair), Organizational Consultant & Personal Development Coach, Self-Employed
  • Dave Comella, Chief Information Officer, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
  • Rob Crain, SVP Sales and Marketing, Pawtucket Red Sox
  • Kevin Gallagher, Senior Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of Governor Gina Raimondo, State of Rhode Island
  • Timothy Groves, Director of Development & Partnerships, Coalition for Access, Affordability and Success 
  • Mo Lopez, Sr. VP, Head of Transactions Processing, Citizens Bank
  • Brendan Meenan, IT Project Manager, Fidelity Investments
  • Jodie Neville, Licensed Realtor, RE/MAX
  • Jerry O’Connell, Senior Director, Client Services, Fidelity
  • Amy Oliveira, Sr. Director, Enterprise Pharmacist Talent Acquisition, CVS Health
  • Michelle Saunders, Sr. Mgr., Learning Solutions, Global Talent Development, IGT
  • Kasim Yarn, Director of Veterans Affairs for Rhode Island

Board Members

  • Chantelle Tangui, Chair
  • Nicole Tingle, Vice Chair
  • Yuselly Rivas, Steward 
  • Nathan Kosiba, Steward 
  • Diaritssa Abreu 
  • Joytae Black 
  • Erik Chacha
  • Kevin McCarthy
  • Scarlet Minor 
  • Luis Morales 
  • Anthony Spruill
  • George Valerio


  • Heaven Hamilton, Chair
  • Jodeliz Cora, Vice Chair
  • Michael Baldwin, Executive Coordinator

Regional Representatives

  • Victor Franco, Northeast Region
  • Amber Mitchell-Johnson, Southeast Region
  • Meshack Unah, Western Region

Committee Chairs

  • Anna West, Communications Chair
  • Shantae Shaw-Kimmons, Events Chair

Visit the Alumni Association here: Year Up National Alumni Association

Philanthropic Supporters

Copyright © 2021 Year Up, Inc.